SESSION 1: Trends, challenges and opportunities in sustainable urban mobility

Debashish Bhattacharjee

Head of Urban Mobility Unit in UN-Habitat’s Urban Basic Services Branch

Alfonso Gil

Deputy Mayor and City Councillor for Mobility and Sustainability, City Council of Bilbao

SESSION 3: Sustainable urban mobility based on innovation and technology

Dolores Cárdenas

Mobility advisor at the Technology and Corporate Venturing Department, Repsol

SESSION 5: Urban planning for sustainable mobility

Robert Cervero

Professor Emeritus, Department of City and Regional Planning, University of California, Berkeley

SESSION 6: Socioeconomic benefits of sustainable mobility

Alberto Ramírez

Head of Mobility, Mobility and Transportation Secretary at the State of Hidalgo (Mexico)

SESSION 7: Mobility for an inclusive city

Gabriela Cob

Mobility expert and promoter of the Active and Sustainable Mobility Programme, Municipality of Santa Ana (Costa Rica)

SESSION 8: The future of the automotive industry and sustainable transportation

Guido Di Pasquale

Deputy Director of Konwledge & Innovation, International Association of Public Transport (UITP)

Mario Armero

Executive Vice President of the Spanish Association of Automobile and Truck Manufacturers – ANFAC

SESSION 9: R&D for new sustainable mobility models

SESSION 10: New energies on urban mobility

Imanol Iturrioz

Head of R&D Department, CAF Group (Construcciones y Auxiliar de Ferrocarriles)

SESSION 11: Sustainable mobility as an opportunity for the start-ups ecosystem

Jhon Alexander Ramirez Ospina

International Business Development Manager, NEXTBIKE GmbH

SESSION 13: The emergence of new paradigms and urban mobility models

Susana Bañares

Head of the Demand Managment and Intelligent Networks Department, Spanish Electric Network – REE

Speakers' Corner

Benja Ballesteros

Chairman, Technologic Foundation to Promote Sustainable Mobility – MUISU

Xavier Sanyer

Head of Mobility Service, Metropolitan Transportation Authority of Barcelona

Jesús de la Quintana

Coordinator at the New Mobility Services Initiative, Sustainable Urban Mobility Action Cluster (EIP-SCC)