Opening session

Hugo Morán

Secretary of State for the Environment, Spanish Government

Imanol Landa

Chair of the Association of Basque Municipalities – EUDEL and Mayor of Getxo

Abel Caballero

Chairman of the Spanish Local Governments Association (FEMP) and Mayor of Vigo

FINAL SESSION: Towards a more sustainable urban mobility

Pere Calvet Tordera

General Director of Ferrocarrils de la Generalitat de Catalunya (FGC), UITP President and co-chair of the UCLG Community Practice on Mobility

TOPIC 1 – Strategies and Public Policies

Matthew Baldwin

Deputy Director General for Mobility and Transport (DG MOVE), European Commission

Mónica Solórzano

Technical Director at the Executive Secretary of FLACMA and Coordinator of the Practice Community for Sustainable Urban Mobility in Latin America

Gabriela Cob

Mobility expert and promoter of the Active and Sustainable Mobility Programme, Municipality of Santa Ana (Costa Rica)

Dionisio González

Advocacy and Outreach Director, UITP – International Association of Public Transport

Majid Batambuze

Mayor of Jinja and Chairman of Urban Authorities Association of Uganda (UAAU)

Nancy Vandycke

Founder and head of “Sustainable Mobility for All” initiative, World Bank

Robert Cervero

Professor Emeritus, Department of City and Regional Planning, University of California, Berkeley

Shreya Gadepalli

South Asia Programme Lead at the Institute for Transportation and Development Policy (ITDP)

Joan Clos

Secretary General of United Nations and Executive Director at UN Habitat (2010-2017)

Alfonso Gil

Deputy Mayor and City Councillor for Mobility and Sustainability, City Council of Bilbao

Laura Ballesteros

Technical Secretary of the Women in Movement Initiative and Former Undersecretary of Planning at Mobility Department of Mexico City

TOPIC 2 – Technology and innovation

Marko Javornik

Vice President and General Manager of Mobility&Travel, Comtrade Digital Services

Guido Di Pasquale

Deputy Director of Konwledge & Innovation, International Association of Public Transport (UITP)

Mario Armero

Executive Vice President of the Spanish Association of Automobile and Truck Manufacturers – ANFAC

Luz Pérez

Chair at the Basque Mobility and Logistics Cluster, and Logistics Director at Uvesco Group

Imanol Iturrioz

Head of R&D Department, CAF Group (Construcciones y Auxiliar de Ferrocarriles)

TOPIC 3 – Opportunities for socioeconomic development

Alberto Ramírez

Head of Mobility, Mobility and Transportation Secretary at the State of Hidalgo (Mexico)

Itziar Epalza

Head of the Euskadi Technological Parks Network and Deputy Chairwoman of the Spanish Technological and Scientific Parks Association – APTE

Andrés Monzón

Proffessor of Transportation, Transportation Research Center – TRANSyT, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Susana Bañares

Head of the Demand Managment and Intelligent Networks Department, Spanish Electric Network – REE

Kris Carter

Co-Chair, City of Boston Mayor’s Office of New Urban Mechanic

Speakers' Corner

Xavier Sanyer

Head of Mobility Service, Metropolitan Transportation Authority of Barcelona

Jesús de la Quintana

Coordinator at the New Mobility Services Initiative, Sustainable Urban Mobility Action Cluster (EIP-SCC)